MANAGEMENT

A visionary team

Executive board

Our management team steers our brand structure in a direction of travel which ensures that all brands reflect their core values in everything we do.

DI STEFAN PIERER

Born 25 November 1956
Appointed until 31 December 2023
Chairman of the Executive Board of KTM AG Strategy, Motorsport and Quality Management

After completing his education at the University of Leoben (business and energy management), he started his career in 1982 at HOVAL GmbH in Marchtrenk as a sales assistant and later worked as sales manager and authorized signatory. In 1987, Stefan Pierer founded the CROSS Beteiligungsgruppe (now PIERER Mobility AG), where he is a shareholder and member of the Executive Board. Supervisory Board seats with listed companies: Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board, SHW

MAG. ING. HUBERT TRUNKENPOLZ

Born 17 May 1962
Appointed until 31 December 2023
Member of the Executive Board of KTM AG Brand Management, Product Management, PG&A (Parts, Garments & Accessories)

Following his studies at the Johannes Kepler University in Linz (business administration), Hubert Trunkenpolz started his career at ISA Audivisual Communication Corp. as marketing manager and later worked at TRUMAG as sales manager/managing director. He has been working for the CROSS Group (now PIERER Mobility AG) since 1992 and has been a member of the Executive Board of KTM AG since 2004. Since 2007, Hubert Trunkenpolz has also been a member of the Executive Board of KTM AG. He has also been on the Executive Board of KTM Industries AG since 2018.

MAG. VIKTOR SIGL, MBA

Born 29 June 1974
Appointed until 31 December 2023
Member of the Executive Board of KTM AG Finance and Treasury, Controlling, Legal and Insurance, Risk Management and Dealer Financing, Human Resources, IT & Organization

After studying business administration at the Johannes Kepler University in Linz, he began his professional career at KPMG working in the area of auditing and tax consulting. After completing his tax consulting exams and an MBA program at the University of Toronto, in 2005 Viktor Sigl joined voestalpine AG, where he headed the Corporate Tax & Finance Advisory department. Before joining KTM AG, he was commercial director in the field of international industrial assembly.

DI STEFAN PIERER

Born 25 November 1956
Appointed until 31 December 2023

Chairman of the Executive Board of KTM AG Strategy, Motorsport and Quality Management

After completing his education at the University of Leoben (business and energy management), he started his career in 1982 at HOVAL GmbH in Marchtrenk as a sales assistant and later worked as sales manager and authorized signatory. In 1987, Stefan Pierer founded the CROSS Beteiligungsgruppe (now PIERER Mobility AG), where he is a shareholder and member of the Executive Board. Supervisory Board seats with listed companies: Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board, SHW

Read More Read Less

MAG. ING. HUBERT TRUNKENPOLZ

Born 17 May 1962
Appointed until 31 December 2023

Member of the Executive Board of KTM AG Brand Management, Product Management, PG&A (Parts, Garments & Accessories)

Following his studies at the Johannes Kepler University in Linz (business administration), Hubert Trunkenpolz started his career at ISA Audivisual Communication Corp. as marketing manager and later worked at TRUMAG as sales manager/managing director. He has been working for the CROSS Group (now PIERER Mobility AG) since 1992 and has been a member of the Executive Board of KTM AG since 2004. Since 2007, Hubert Trunkenpolz has also been a member of the Executive Board of KTM AG. He has also been on the Executive Board of KTM Industries AG since 2018.

Read More Read Less

MAG. VIKTOR SIGL, MBA

Born 29 June 1974
Appointed until 31 December 2023

Member of the Executive Board of KTM AG Finance and Treasury, Controlling, Legal and Insurance, Risk Management and Dealer Financing, Human Resources, IT & Organization

After studying business administration at the Johannes Kepler University in Linz, he began his professional career at KPMG working in the area of auditing and tax consulting. After completing his tax consulting exams and an MBA program at the University of Toronto, in 2005 Viktor Sigl joined voestalpine AG, where he headed the Corporate Tax & Finance Advisory department. Before joining KTM AG, he was commercial director in the field of international industrial assembly.

Read More Read Less

ING. PHILIPP HABSBURG

Born 17 June 1974
Appointed until 15 May 2021
Member of the Executive Board of KTM AG Research and Development

After completing his training at the technical college in Salzburg, specializing in mechanical engineering, he began his professional career in 1995 as a project manager at Palfinger AG in Salzburg. After joining the KTM Group, he worked from 1998 to 2009 as a project manager and head of the department for street motorcycles and then as head of overall vehicle development. From 2010 – 2019 Philipp Habsburg was head of research and development, and since 2011 he has also been managing director of KTM Technologies GmbH. In 2019 he was appointed as a member of the Executive Board of KTM AG.

MAG. FLORIAN KECHT

Born 14 March 1980
Appointed until 15 May 2021
Member of the Executive Board of KTM AG Sales, Marketing, Customer Service, Commercial Business Development, Promotions

After completing his International Business Administration degree at the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration, Florian Kecht started his career in sales at KTM Sportmotorcycle AG. After several years of experience in international sales, he took over as head of customer service in 2011 and acquired responsibility for trade marketing in 2013. Since 2012, Florian Kecht has been an authorized signatory of KTM AG and since 2014 he has been managing director of KTM Sportmotorcycle GmbH. In 2019 he was appointed to the Executive Board of KTM AG.

DR. THORSTEN HARTMANN

Born 17. October 1962
Appointed until 31 December 2021
Member of the Board of Directors of KTM AG Production and Logistics

After studying mechanical engineering at Leibnitz University in Hanover, Thorsten Hartmann received his doctorate in logistics/production at the Technical University of Hamburg-Harburg. He began his professional career in industry at Festo AG in the Stuttgart area in the Power Tools/Festool business unit. As COO at Tooltechnic Systems AG, Thorsten Hartmann was responsible for development, quality, supply chain and production. After a phase of self-employment in the consulting and training sector, he joined Pierer Industrie AG as COO on March 1, 2019 and has been a member of the board at KTM AG since June 2020.

ING. PHILIPP HABSBURG

Born 17 June 1974
Appointed until 15 May 2021

Member of the Executive Board of KTM AG Research and Development

After completing his training at the technical college in Salzburg, specializing in mechanical engineering, he began his professional career in 1995 as a project manager at Palfinger AG in Salzburg. After joining the KTM Group, he worked from 1998 to 2009 as a project manager and head of the department for street motorcycles and then as head of overall vehicle development. From 2010 – 2019 Philipp Habsburg was head of research and development, and since 2011 he has also been managing director of KTM Technologies GmbH. In 2019 he was appointed as a member of the Executive Board of KTM AG.

Read More Read Less

MAG. FLORIAN KECHT

Born 14 March 1980
Appointed until 15 May 2021

Member of the Executive Board of KTM AG Sales, Marketing, Customer Service, Commercial Business Development, Promotions

After completing his International Business Administration degree at the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration, Florian Kecht started his career in sales at KTM Sportmotorcycle AG. After several years of experience in international sales, he took over as head of customer service in 2011 and acquired responsibility for trade marketing in 2013. Since 2012, Florian Kecht has been an authorized signatory of KTM AG and since 2014 he has been managing director of KTM Sportmotorcycle GmbH. In 2019 he was appointed to the Executive Board of KTM AG.

Read More Read Less

DR. THORSTEN HARTMANN

Born 17. October 1962
Appointed until 31 December 2021

Member of the Board of Directors of KTM AG Production and Logistics

After studying mechanical engineering at Leibnitz University in Hanover, Thorsten Hartmann received his doctorate in logistics/production at the Technical University of Hamburg-Harburg. He began his professional career in industry at Festo AG in the Stuttgart area in the Power Tools/Festool business unit. As COO at Tooltechnic Systems AG, Thorsten Hartmann was responsible for development, quality, supply chain and production. After a phase of self-employment in the consulting and training sector, he joined Pierer Industrie AG as COO on March 1, 2019 and has been a member of the board at KTM AG since June 2020.

Read More Read Less

Supervisory board

Supervisory Board supervises the policies of the Executive Board and the general affairs of the company and its enterprise, taking into account the relevant interests of the company’s stakeholders, and advises the Executive Board.

MAG. FRIEDRICH ROITHNER

First appointment: 21/07/2016

Chairman of the Supervisory Board, businessman

End of the current term of office: until the Annual General Meeting which decides on the discharge for the 2020 financial year Other Supervisory Board seats in other listed companies: Pankl Racing Systems AG

Read More Read Less

FRIEDRICH LACKERBAUER

Delegated Since 12/01/2006

Member of the Supervisory Board, Works Council

Read More Read Less

RAJIV BAJAJ

First appointment: 30/11/2007

Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board, businessman

End of the current term of office: until the Annual General Meeting which decides on the discharge for the 2020 financial year. Among other roles, Managing Director of Bajaj Auto Ltd., Member of the Executive Board of Bajaj Auto Holdings Ltd, Bajaj Finance Ltd., Bajaj Holdings & Investment Ltd., Bajaj Finserv Ltd.

Read More Read Less

FRANZ HATTINGER

Delegated since 08/06/2017

Member of the Supervisory Board, Works Council

Read More Read Less

SRINIVASAN RAVIKUMAR

First Appointment: 26/09/2012 As Member

Member of the Supervisory Board, entrepreneur

End of the current term of office: until the Annual General Meeting which decides on the discharge for the 2020 financial year Among other roles, President Business Development and Assurance in Bajaj Auto Ltd., member of various committees at Bajaj Auto Ltd., Director of Bajaj Auto International Holdings BV

Read More Read Less

DR. ERNST CHALUPSKY

First appointment: 16/04/1999

Member of the Supervisory Board, attorney

End of the current term of office: until the Annual General Meeting which decides on the discharge for the 2020 financial year. Other Supervisory Board mandates in other listed companies: KTM Industries AG

Read More Read Less

joIN OUR WINNING TEAM

The questions you should ask yourself first are: Are you the right match for us and are we the right match for you? If you can answer both of these questions with a resounding YES then apply now!

APPLY NOW

MANAGEMENT

Ein visionäres Team

VORSTAND

Unser Führungsteam lenkt unsere Markenstruktur in jene Bahnen, die garantieren, dass alle Marken bei allem, was wir tun, ihre Kernwerte widerspiegeln.

DI STEFAN PIERER

Geboren 25.11.1956
Bestellt bis 31.12.2023
Vorstandsvorsitzender der KTM AG
Strategie, Produkt Management, Qualitätsmanagement, Einkauf

Nach dem Abschluss seiner Ausbildung an der Montanuniversität in Leoben (Betriebs- und Energiewirtschaft) begann er seine Karriere 1982 bei der HOVAL GmbH in Marchtrenk als Vertriebsassistent und später als Vertriebsleiter und Prokurist. 1987 gründete Stefan Pierer die CROSS Beteiligungsgruppe (nunmehr PIERER Mobility AG), in der er als Aktionär und Vorstand tätig ist. Aufsichtsratsmandate bei börsennotierten Gesellschaften: Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats SHW

MAG. ING. HUBERT TRUNKENPOLZ

Geboren 17.05.1962
Bestellt bis 31.12.2023
Vorstandsmitglied der KTM AG
Marketing, Motorsport, PG&A (Parts, Garments & Accessories)

Im Anschluss an sein Studium an der Johannes Kepler Universität Linz (Betriebswirtschaftslehre) begann Hubert Trunkenpolz seine Karriere bei der ISA Audivisual Communication Corp. als Marketing Manager und später bei der TRUMAG als Sales Manager/Geschäftsführer. Seit 1992 ist er für die CROSS-Gruppe (nunmehr PIERER Mobility AG) tätig und seit 2004 Vorstand in der KTM AG. Seit 2007 ist Hubert Trunkenpolz auch Mitglied des Vorstandes der KTM AG. Seit 2018 ist er auch im Vorstand der KTM Industries AG.

MAG. VIKTOR SIGL, MBA

Geboren 29.06.1974
Bestellt bis 31.12.2023
Vorstandsmitglied der KTM AG
Finanzen und Treasury, Controlling, Recht und Versicherungen, Risk Management und Händlerfinanzierung, Personal, IT & Organisation

Nach dem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Johannes Kepler Universität in Linz begann seine berufliche Karriere bei der KPMG im Bereich der Wirtschaftsprüfung und Steuerberatung. Nach Absolvierung der Steuerberatungsprüfung sowie eines MBA-Programms an der University of Toronto wechselte Viktor Sigl 2005 zur voestalpine AG, wo er den Bereich Corporate Tax & Finance Advisory leitete. Vor seinem Wechsel in die KTM AG war er kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer im Bereich der internationalen Industriemontage.

DI STEFAN PIERER

Geboren 25.11.1956
Bestellt bis 31.12.2023

Vorstandsvorsitzender der KTM AG Strategie, Motorsport und Qualitätsmanagement

Nach dem Abschluss seiner Ausbildung an der Montanuniversität in Leoben (Betriebs- und Energiewirtschaft) begann er seine Karriere 1982 bei der HOVAL GmbH in Marchtrenk als Vertriebsassistent und später als Vertriebsleiter und Prokurist. 1987 gründete Stefan Pierer die CROSS Beteiligungsgruppe (nunmehr PIERER Mobility AG), in der er als Aktionär und Vorstand tätig ist. Aufsichtsratsmandate bei börsennotierten Gesellschaften: Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats SHW

Mehr lesen Weniger lesen

MAG. ING. HUBERT TRUNKENPOLZ

Geboren 17.05.1962
Bestellt bis 31.12.2023

Vorstandsmitglied der KTM AG Brand Management, Product Management, PG&A (Parts, Garments & Accessories)

Im Anschluss an sein Studium an der Johannes Kepler Universität Linz (Betriebswirtschaftslehre) begann Hubert Trunkenpolz seine Karriere bei der ISA Audivisual Communication Corp. als Marketing Manager und später bei der TRUMAG als Sales Manager/Geschäftsführer. Seit 1992 ist er für die CROSS-Gruppe (nunmehr PIERER Mobility AG) tätig und seit 2004 Vorstand in der KTM AG. Seit 2007 ist Hubert Trunkenpolz auch Mitglied des Vorstandes der KTM AG. Seit 2018 ist er auch im Vorstand der KTM Industries AG.

Mehr lesen Weniger lesen

MAG. VIKTOR SIGL, MBA

Geboren 29.06.1974
Geboren 29.06.1974

Vorstandsmitglied der KTM AG Finanzen und Treasury, Controlling, Recht und Versicherungen, Risk Management und Händlerfinanzierung, Personal, IT & Organisation

Nach dem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Johannes Kepler Universität in Linz begann seine berufliche Karriere bei der KPMG im Bereich der Wirtschaftsprüfung und Steuerberatung. Nach Absolvierung der Steuerberatungsprüfung sowie eines MBA-Programms an der University of Toronto wechselte Viktor Sigl 2005 zur voestalpine AG, wo er den Bereich Corporate Tax & Finance Advisory leitete. Vor seinem Wechsel in die KTM AG war er kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer im Bereich der internationalen Industriemontage.

Mehr lesen Weniger lesen

ING. PHILIPP HABSBURG

Geboren 17.06.1974
Bestellt bis 15.05.2021
Vorstandsmitglied der KTM AG
Forschung und Entwicklung

Nach Abschluss der Ausbildung an der HTL in Salzburg, Fachrichtung Maschinenbau, begann er seine berufliche Karriere 1995 als Projektleiter bei Palfinger AG in Salzburg. Nach dem Wechsel zur KTM-Gruppe war er im Zeitraum von 1998 – 2009 als Projektleiter und Abteilungsleiter für Straßenmotorräder und anschließend als Entwicklungsleiter Gesamtfahrzeug tätig. Von 2010 – 2019 war Philipp Habsburg Bereichsleiter der Forschung und Entwicklung und ist seit 2011 zusätzlich Geschäftsführer der KTM Technologies GmbH. 2019 wurde er als Vorstandsmitglied der KTM AG bestellt.

MAG. FLORIAN KECHT

Geboren 14.03.1980
Bestellt bis 15.05.2021
Vorstandsmitglied der KTM AG
Vertrieb, Marketing, Kundendienst, Commercial Business Development, Promotions

Nach Abschluss seines IBWL-Studiums an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien startete Florian Kecht seine Karriere im Vertrieb bei der KTM Sportmotorcycle AG. Nach mehrjähriger Erfahrung im internationalen Vertrieb übernahm er 2011 die Leitung des Kundendienstes und 2013 die Verantwortung für das Trade Marketing. Seit 2012 ist Florian Kecht Prokurist der KTM AG und seit 2014 Geschäftsführer der KTM Sportmotorcycle GmbH. 2019 wurde er zum Vorstand der KTM AG bestellt.

DR. THORSTEN HARTMANN

Geboren 17.10.1962
Bestellt bis 31.12.2021
Vorstandsmitglied der KTM AG
Produktion und Logistik

Nach dem Maschinenbaustudium an der Leibnitz Universität in Hannover promovierte Thorsten Hartmann an der Technischen Universität Hamburg-Harburg im Bereich Logistik/Produktion. Seine berufliche Laufbahn in der Industrie begann er bei der Festo AG im Großraum Stuttgart in der Business Unit Elektrowerkzeuge/Festool. Als COO bei der Tooltechnic Systems AG zeichnete Thorsten Hartmann verantwortlich für die Bereiche Entwicklung, Qualität, Supply Chain und Produktion. Nach einer Phase der Selbständigkeit im Beratungs- und Trainingsbereich ist er seit 1. März 2019 bei der Pierer Industrie AG als COO und seit Juni 2020 als Vorstand in der KTM AG tätig.

ING. PHILIPP HABSBURG

Geboren 17.06.1974
Bestellt bis 15.05.2021

Vorstandsmitglied der KTM AG Forschung und Entwicklung

Nach Abschluss der Ausbildung an der HTL in Salzburg, Fachrichtung Maschinenbau, begann er seine berufliche Karriere 1995 als Projektleiter bei Palfinger AG in Salzburg. Nach dem Wechsel zur KTM-Gruppe war er im Zeitraum von 1998 – 2009 als Projektleiter und Abteilungsleiter für Straßenmotorräder und anschließend als Entwicklungsleiter Gesamtfahrzeug tätig. Von 2010 – 2019 war Philipp Habsburg Bereichsleiter der Forschung und Entwicklung und ist seit 2011 zusätzlich Geschäftsführer der KTM Technologies GmbH. 2019 wurde er als Vorstandsmitglied der KTM AG bestellt.

Mehr lesen Weniger lesen

MAG. FLORIAN KECHT

Geboren 14.03.1980
Bestellt bis 15.05.2021

Vorstandsmitglied der KTM AG Vertrieb, Marketing, Kundendienst, Commercial Business Development, Promotions

Nach Abschluss seines IBWL-Studiums an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien startete Florian Kecht seine Karriere im Vertrieb bei der KTM Sportmotorcycle AG. Nach mehrjähriger Erfahrung im internationalen Vertrieb übernahm er 2011 die Leitung des Kundendienstes und 2013 die Verantwortung für das Trade Marketing. Seit 2012 ist Florian Kecht Prokurist der KTM AG und seit 2014 Geschäftsführer der KTM Sportmotorcycle GmbH. 2019 wurde er zum Vorstand der KTM AG bestellt.

Mehr lesen Weniger lesen

DR. THORSTEN HARTMANN

Geboren 17.10.1962
Bestellt bis 31.12.2021

Vorstandsmitglied der KTM AG Produktion und Logistik

Nach dem Maschinenbaustudium an der Leibnitz Universität in Hannover promovierte Thorsten Hartmann an der Technischen Universität Hamburg-Harburg im Bereich Logistik/Produktion. Seine berufliche Laufbahn in der Industrie begann er bei der Festo AG im Großraum Stuttgart in der Business Unit Elektrowerkzeuge/Festool. Als COO bei der Tooltechnic Systems AG zeichnete Thorsten Hartmann verantwortlich für die Bereiche Entwicklung, Qualität, Supply Chain und Produktion. Nach einer Phase der Selbständigkeit im Beratungs- und Trainingsbereich ist er seit 1. März 2019 bei der Pierer Industrie AG als COO und seit Juni 2020 als Vorstand in der KTM AG tätig.

Mehr lesen Weniger lesen

AUFSICHTSRAT

Der Aufsichtsrat überwacht die Richtlinien des Vorstands sowie die allgemeinen Angelegenheiten des Unternehmens und dessen Betrieb unter Berücksichtigung der relevanten Interessen der Akteure des Unternehmens und zur Beratung des Vorstands.

MAG. FRIEDRICH ROITHNER

Erstbestellung: 21.07.2016

Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats, Unternehmer

Ende der laufenden Funktionsperiode: bis zur ordentlichen Hauptversammlung, die über die Entlastung für das Geschäftsjahr 2020 beschließt. Weitere Aufsichtsratsmandate in anderen börsennotierten Gesellschaften: Pankl Racing Systems AG

Mehr lesen Weniger lesen

FRIEDRICH LACKERBAUER

Entsendet seit 12.01.2006

Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates, Betriebsrat

Mehr lesen Weniger lesen

RAJIV BAJAJ

Erstbestellung: 30.11.2007

Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates, Unternehmer

Ende der laufenden Funktionsperiode: bis zur ordentlichen Hauptversammlung, die über die Entlastung für das Geschäftsjahr 2020 beschließt. u.a. Geschäftsführer der Bajaj Auto Ltd., Mitglied der Geschäftsführung von Bajaj Auto Holdings Ltd., Bajaj Finance Ltd., Bajaj Holdings & Investment Ltd., Bajaj Finserv Ltd

Mehr lesen Weniger lesen

FRANZ HATTINGER

Entsendet seit 08.06.2017

Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates, Betriebsrat

Mehr lesen Weniger lesen

SRINIVASAN RAVIKUMAR

Erstbestellung: 26.09.2012 als Mitglied

Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates, Unternehmer

Ende der laufenden Funktionsperiode: bis zur ordentlichen Hauptversammlung, die über die Entlastung für das Geschäftsjahr 2020 beschließt U.a. President Business Development and Assurance in Bajaj Auto Ltd., Mitglied div. Ausschüsse bei Bajaj Auto Ltd., Direktor der Bajaj Auto International Holdings BV

Mehr lesen Weniger lesen

DR. ERNST CHALUPSKY

Erstbestellung: 16.04.1999
Wiederbestellung: 20.04.2012 als Mitglied

Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates, Rechtsanwalt

Ende der laufenden Funktionsperiode: bis zur ordentlichen Hauptversammlung, die über die Entlastung für das Geschäftsjahr 2020 beschließt. Weitere Aufsichtsratsmandate in anderen börsennotierten Gesellschaften: KTM Industries AG

Mehr lesen Weniger lesen

SEI TEIL EINER ERFOLGS­GESCHICHTE

Kein Tempolimit, sondern Vollgas Karriere, nicht nur ein Job – sondern deine Leidenschaft. Als Arbeitgeber fordern wir nicht nur, sondern fördern auch gezielt. Denn egal was dich hinter der nächsten Kurve erwartet: Wir als Arbeitgeber unterstützen dich dabei und machen dich bereit für das nächste Abenteuer.

BEWIRB DICH JETZT